Therapeutic Benefits of the Biohormone Melatonin – BioAge
Advanced technologies for your health

Therapeutic Benefits of the Biohormone Melatonin

Melatonin is a ubiquitous, naturally occurring neurotransmitter-like compound produced primarily by the pineal gland. This hormone is involved in many aspects of the biological and physiological regulation of body functions. The role of endogenous melatonin in circadian rhythm disturbances and sleep disturbances is well known. Some studies have shown that melatonin may also be effective in breast cancer, fibrocystic breast disease, and colon cancer. Melatonin has been shown to alter immunity, stress response, and some aspects of the aging process; some studies have shown improvement in sleep disturbance and sunset in Alzheimer’s patients. The antioxidant role of melatonin can potentially be exploited in conditions in which oxidative stress is involved in pathophysiological processes. The multiplicity of actions and the diversity of biological effects of melatonin suggest potential for a number of clinical and health applications. This review summarizes the physiology of melatonin and discusses the potential therapeutic potential of melatonin.

Sleep Disorders
Studies have shown that there is a relationship between sleep, pineal function, and melatonin levels. Nighttime melatonin levels and sleep quality decrease during puberty; in older people, sleep periods become shorter and sleep quality deteriorates. Controlled clinical trials have shown that melatonin is effective as a chronobiotic in a variety of circadian sleep disturbances.

Diurnal jet lag due to long-haul flight
When taken as a bio-pellet, melatonin can correct sleep disturbances, mental inefficiencies, and daytime fatigue (collectively known as “watch shift zones “), which arise after flights across several time zones. The disorganized biological rhythm caused by rapid environmental changes (and associated light / dark signals) can be corrected by melatonin.

Insomnia
Nighttime melatonin levels decrease with primary insomnia. Supplemental melatonin has been used successfully as a hypnotic for delayed sleep phase syndrome, a type of insomnia characterized by being awake and unable to fall asleep before 2–3 am. In several small studies, the dosage of melatonin B has been shown to advance the sleep phase (shortening the time to fall asleep) by about 1.5 hours and shorten the duration of sleep by about 30 minutes, indicating a reduced need for sleep as a consequence of improved sleep quality.

Narcolepsy
Melatonin has also been used to alter sleep architecture in narcolepsy, disturbed sleep / wake circadian rhythm, and rapid eye movement sleep deficit. Changes in REM sleep patterns similar to those in narcolepsy also occur in animals and humans after pineal gland removal.
Several studies using different doses of melatonin have reported improved sleep quality, faster falling asleep, and improved sleep maintenance without significantly altering memory, unlike benzodiazepines.

Sleep Disorders in Children
Melatonin has also been used successfully to treat serious sleep disorders in children with hyperactivity and neurological disorders, such as children with attention deficit / hyperactivity disorder. In one study, doses of melotanin provided rapid sedation and improved sleep quality seen in almost all 15 subjects, without side effects. Irritability decreased, children became more alert and sociable, and developmental gains were reported in children treated with melatonin.

Endocrine function and immunity
There is a tight mutual connection. Melatonin modulates the activity of this axis and the peripheral action of corticoids. One study found that melatonin releases vasotocin, which lowers corticoid levels; also recently, another study showed that melatonin decreased the basal release of vasotocin. In this latest study, substance P used substance P. -induced vasotocin secretion was also inhibited.

Melatonin counteracts several effects of exogenous corticoids: immune depression and hypercatabolism, thymic involution, and adrenal suppression. These data have led to the suggestion that melatonin may act as an anti-adrenocortical or anti-stress factor. The melatonin / corticoid relationship is important because chronic hypercortisolemia is associated with several aspects of aging and age-related phenomena, including glucose intolerance, atherogenesis, impaired immune function and cancer.
Indeed, the immunostimulatory and anticorticoid effects of melatonin, or putative mediators of melatonin action. depend on a constant balance. This may represent an integral immune recovery mechanism by which melatonin acts as a kind of buffer against the harmful effects of stress on immune homeostasis.

Cancer protection
It has been suggested that the steady increase in cancer incidence in developed countries over the past 100 years is due to the routine artificial prolongation of light periods using electric light or “light pollution”. Prolonged photoperiod results in suppressed nighttime melatonin secretion. In animals, melatonin suppresses the occurrence of chemically induced tumors, which increase with suppression of the pineal gland (prolonged light phase) or pinealectomy. Pineectomy stimulates and / or melatonin suppresses the growth and sometimes metastasis of experimental types of lung and liver cancer. , ovaries, pituitary gland and prostate, as well as melanoma and leukemia.[

Depression

The relationship between melatonin levels, pineal function and mood disorders is supported by epidemiological and chronobiological data. Both seasonal affective disorder (SAD) and classic “non-seasonal” depression show marked seasonal incidence, with peaks in fall and spring, respectively. This coincides with the minimum annual melatonin rhythm.

Brain serotonin levels increase after melatonin administration, which may be significant as serotonin is associated with a number of neuropsychiatric events. Decreased central serotonin, as indicated by low levels of the marker serotonin 5- hydroxyindoleacetic acid. acid (5-HIAA) in cerebrospinal fluid is associated with impulsivity, aggression and auto-aggression, alcoholism, compulsive gambling, overeating, and other obsessive-compulsive behaviors. Supporting the serotonin system with serotonergic nutrients or medications can elevate mood, reduce aggression, increase pain threshold, reduce anxiety, alleviate insomnia, improve impulse control, and relieve obsessive-compulsive syndromes.

Endogenous depression
Classic depression usually begins in the spring and persists through the summer, during the lengthening of the mild phase. This group may benefit from induced phase retention (and light phase reduction) caused by exposure to bright light in the evening, getting up late, avoiding bright light in the morning, and injecting melatonin (especially delayed-release melatonin) late in the evening or just before bed.

In a recent study of postmenopausal women, administration of melatonin significantly alleviated depression. In a wide dose range study, agomelatine, a melatonergic receptor agonist, was found to relieve depression as well as anxiety
Antioxidant use
The antioxidant effects of melatonin are well documented and include both direct and indirect effects. The mechanism of antioxidant action was also assessed. The introduction of melatonin leads to an increase in the expression of the antioxidant enzymes superoxide dismutase and glutathione peroxidase

Central Nervous System
Melatonin was found to prevent cell death and methylphenyltetrahydropyridine (MPTP) -induced substantia nigra in experimental parkinsonism. Melatonin pretreatment reduced the size of cerebral infarction and edema after middle cerebral artery occlusion and ischemia-reperfusion in rat ischemia. Melatonin has been proposed as a candidate neuroprotective compound for patients with amyotrophic lateral sclerosis. In addition, a study investigating the neuroprotective effects of melatonin in various areas of the central nervous system demonstrated the antioxidant effect of melatonin on the entire spinal cord, optic nerve, brain and white matter of the spinal cord, with the strongest effects observed in the white matter of the spinal cord.

In a rodent model of Alzheimer’s disease, melatonin lowered plasma homocysteine ​​and lipid levels, and researchers suggested that the antioxidant effect of melatonin might be responsible for these results. It was found that in patients with Alzheimer’s disease, the level of melatonin in the cerebrospinal fluid is significantly reduced. In a study of 14 patients with various stages of Alzheimer’s disease, melatonin supplementation for 22–35 months improved sleep and significantly reduced the frequency of sunsets. In addition, patients did not experience cognitive or behavioral impairment during the study period. The neuroprotective effects of melatonin are not mediated by membrane melatonin receptors and thus may result from the antioxidant and antiamyloidogenic properties of melatonin.

Cardiovascular system
Melatonin reduces heart attack size, suppresses the incidence and duration of ventricular tachycardia and fibrillation, and improves survival in these models.
One review noted that melatonin lowers cholesterol levels by 38% in humans and lowers blood pressure and catecholamine levels, possibly by relaxing smooth muscles in the aortic walls. Melatonin also inhibits copper-induced low-density lipoprotein (LDL) oxidation, potentially contributing to antiatherosclerotic effects
Gastrointestinal
The gastroprotective effects of melatonin have been observed in various models of gastric ulcers in several laboratories. These effects may also be related to the antioxidant effects of melatonin. In experimental models of acute pancreatitis, melatonin has shown beneficial effects. Other conditions for which melatonin can be added to existing treatments include irritable bowel syndrome, ulcerative colitis, and diarrhea.

Kidney Disease
Melatonin has been found to protect against glycerol-induced renal failure due to its antioxidant effect. Melatonin also reduces interstitial kidney inflammation and improves hypertension.

Anti-aging hormone
melatonin is anti-aging, have been highlighted in review articles. One proponent of this hypothesis suggests that “melatonin deficiency syndrome is possibly the main mechanism by which the aging process can be altered.
Some evidence suggests an antioxidant role for melatonin with potential beneficial effects on Alzheimer’s disease; parkinsonism; cardiovascular, gastrointestinal and renal disorders.

.

+38 (097) 252-48-76

Personalized approach

Each person is unique, individual, perfect in his own way. This is a whole unknown universe with subtle connections and interactions, in which we will try to figure it out in order to achieve the coordinated work of all body chains and help you to be reborn at a new biological age.

Find out the price of treatment with bioidentical hormone therapy:

Enter your name and phone number to calculate the cost of treatment with the help of specialists and BioAge technologies:

  • Huge experience
  • The best specialists
  • The latest techniques
  • All included price
loading

Perfection of the image

We are beautiful when we are healthy! All functional and age-related changes are reflected in our face, figure, hair! Healing and rejuvenating the body from the inside, we return youth and blooming appearance!

loading

Our services for women

Awakening a Woman in BioAge

All women are young, but some are younger than others. Discover the list of BioAge services for women.

loading

Our services for men

A man's awakening in BioAge

There is nothing more attractive in a man than a healthy naturalness. Discover the list of BioAge services for men.

Contact us:

ADDRESS

Kiev,
st. Marshal Rybalko, 11-B

working time

09:00 - 20:00

Терапевтический потенциал биогормона мелатонина – BioAge
Передовые технологии для здоровья и красоты в г. Киев

Терапевтический потенциал биогормона мелатонина

Мелатонин — это повсеместное природное соединение, подобное нейромедиаторам, вырабатываемое в основном шишковидной железой. Этот гормон участвует во многих аспектах биологической и физиологической регуляции функций организма. Роль эндогенного мелатонина в нарушениях циркадного ритма и нарушениях сна хорошо известна. Некоторые исследования показали, что мелатонин также может быть эффективным при раке груди, фиброзно-кистозных заболеваниях груди и раке толстой кишки. Было показано, что мелатонин изменяет иммунитет, реакцию на стресс и некоторые аспекты процесса старения; некоторые исследования продемонстрировали улучшение при нарушениях сна и «закате» у пациентов с болезнью Альцгеймера. Антиоксидантная роль мелатонина может быть потенциально использована при состояниях, в которых окислительный стресс участвует в патофизиологических процессах. Множественность действий и разнообразие биологических эффектов мелатонина предполагают потенциал для ряда клинических и оздоровительных применений. В этом обзоре обобщена физиология мелатонина и обсуждаются потенциальные терапевтические возможности мелатонина.

Нарушения сна
Исследования показали, что существует взаимосвязь между сном, функцией пинеальной железы и уровнем мелатонина. Уровень мелатонина в ночное время и качество сна снижаются в период полового созревания; у пожилых людей периоды сна становятся короче, а качество сна ухудшается. Контролируемые клинические испытания показали, что мелатонин эффективен как хронобиотик при ряде нарушений циркадного ритма сна.

Расстройство суточного биоритма в связи с дальним перелетом
Когда мелатонин принимается в виде био пеллеты, он может исправить нарушения сна, умственную неэффективность и дневную усталость (известную в совокупности как «смену часовых поясов»), которые возникают после перелетов через несколько часовых поясов. Дезорганизация биологического ритма, вызванная быстрым изменением окружающей среды (и связанными с ним световыми / темными сигналами), может быть исправлена мелатонином..

Бессонница
Уровень мелатонина в ночное время снижается при первичной бессоннице. Дополнительный мелатонин успешно используется в качестве снотворного средства при синдроме отсроченной фазы сна, типе бессонницы, характеризующейся бодрствованием и невозможностью заснуть до 2–3 часов ночи. В нескольких небольших исследованиях дозировка мелатонина в приводила к продвижению фазы сна (сокращению времени засыпания) примерно на 1,5 часа и сокращению продолжительности сна примерно на 30 минут, что свидетельствует о пониженной потребности во сне как следствие улучшения качества сна .

Нарколепсия
Мелатонин также использовался для изменения архитектуры сна при нарколепсии, расстройстве нарушенного циркадного ритма сна / бодрствования и дефиците сна с быстрым движением глаз . Изменения в паттернах быстрого сна, сходные с таковыми при нарколепсии, также происходят у животных и людей после удаления шишковидной железы.
В нескольких исследованиях с использованием различных доз мелатонина сообщалось об улучшении качества сна, ускорении засыпания и улучшении поддержания сна без значительного изменения памяти, в отличие от бензодиазепинов.

Нарушения сна у детей
Мелатонин также успешно используется для лечения серьезных нарушений сна у детей с гиперактивностью и неврологическими нарушениями, например у детей с синдромом дефицита внимания / гиперактивности. В одном исследовании дозы мелотанина обеспечивали быстрое седативное действие и улучшали качество сна, отмеченное почти у всех 15 субъектов, без побочных эффектов . Раздражительность уменьшилась, дети стали более внимательными и общительными, сообщалось о достижениях в развитии у детей, получавших мелатонин .

Эндокринная функция и иммунитет
Между шишковидной железой и осью гипофиз / надпочечник существует тесная взаимная связь. Мелатонин модулирует активность этой оси и периферическое действие кортикоидов. Одно исследование показало, что мелатонин высвобождает вазотоцин, который снижает уровень кортикоидов; также недавно другое исследование показало, что мелатонин снижает базальное высвобождение вазотоцина. В этом последнем исследовании субстанция P использовала субстанцию P. -индуцированная секреция вазотоцина также ингибировалась.

Мелатонин противодействует нескольким эффектам экзогенных кортикоидов: иммунной депрессии и гиперкатаболизму, инволюции тимуса и подавлению надпочечников. Эти данные привели к предположению, что мелатонин может действовать как антиадренокортикальный или антистрессовый фактор. Мелатонин / Кортикоидная взаимосвязь имеет большое значение, поскольку хроническая гиперкортизолемия связана с несколькими аспектами старения и возрастными явлениями, включая непереносимость глюкозы, атерогенез, нарушение иммунной функции и рак.
Действительно, иммуностимулирующий и антикортикоидный эффекты мелатонина или предполагаемых медиаторов действия мелатонина, зависят от постоянного баланса. Это может представлять собой интегральный механизм восстановления иммунитета, с помощью которого мелатонин действует как своего рода буфер против вредного воздействие стресса на иммунный гомеостаз.

Снижение риска онкологических заболеваний
Было высказано предположение, что неуклонный рост заболеваемости раком в развитых странах в течение последних 100 лет вызван рутинным искусственным продлением светового периода с помощью электрического света или «светового загрязнения». Длительный фотопериод приводит к подавленная секреция мелатонина в ночное время. У животных мелатонин подавляет возникновение химически индуцированных опухолей, которое увеличивается при подавлении пинеальной железы (длительная световая фаза) или пинеалэктомии. Пинеэктомия стимулирует и / или мелатонин подавляет рост, а иногда и метастазирование экспериментальных видов рака легких, печени. , яичников, гипофиза и простаты, а также меланомы и лейкемии. [

Депрессия

Связь между уровнем мелатонина, функцией пинеальной железы и расстройствами настроения подтверждается эпидемиологическими и хронобиологическими данными. Как сезонное аффективное расстройство (САР), так и классические «несезонные» депрессии демонстрируют заметную сезонную заболеваемость с пиками осенью и весной соответственно . Это совпадает с минимумом годового ритма мелатонина.

Уровни серотонина в мозге повышаются после введения мелатонина , что может быть значительным, поскольку серотонин связан с рядом психоневрологических явлений.Снижение центрального серотонина, на что указывают низкие уровни маркера серотонина 5-гидроксииндолуксусной кислоты. кислота (5-HIAA) в спинномозговой жидкости связана с импульсивностью, агрессией и аутоагрессией, алкоголизмом , компульсивными азартными играми, перееданием и другим обсессивно-компульсивным поведением. Поддержка серотониновой системы серотонинергическими питательными веществами или лекарствами может поднять настроение, снизить агрессию, повысить болевой порог, уменьшить тревожность, облегчить бессонницу, улучшить контроль над импульсами и облегчить обсессивно-компульсивные синдромы.

Эндогенная депрессия
Классическая депрессия обычно начинается весной и сохраняется в течение лета , в период удлинения легкой фазы. Этой группе может быть полезна индуцированная фазовая задержка (и сокращение фазы света), вызванная воздействием яркого света в вечернее время, позднее вставать, избегая яркого света утром и вводя мелатонин (особенно мелатонин с отсроченным высвобождением) поздно вечером или непосредственно перед сном.

В недавнем исследовании женщин в постменопаузе введение мелатонина привело к значительному смягчению депрессии. В исследовании с широким диапазоном доз было обнаружено, что агомелатин, агонист мелатонинергических рецепторов, облегчает депрессию, а также тревогу
Антиоксидантная функция гормона
Антиоксидантные эффекты мелатонина хорошо описаны и включают как прямые, так и косвенные эффекты. Также оценивался механизм антиоксидантного действия. Введение мелатонина приводит к увеличению экспрессии антиоксидантных ферментов супероксиддисмутазы и глутатионпероксидазы

Центральная нервная система
Было обнаружено, что мелатонин предотвращает гибель клеток и вызванное метилфенилтетрагидропиридином (МФТП) повреждение черной субстанции при экспериментальном паркинсонизме .Предварительная обработка мелатонином уменьшала размер инфаркта мозга и отек после окклюзии средней мозговой артерии и ишемия-реперфузия у крыс. Мелатонин был предложен в качестве кандидатного нейропротективного соединения для пациентов с боковым амиотрофическим склерозом. Кроме того, исследование, посвященное нейропротекторным эффектам мелатонина в различных областях центральной нервной системы, продемонстрировало антиоксидантный эффект мелатонина на весь спинной мозг, зрительный нерв, головной мозг и белое вещество спинного мозга, причем наиболее сильные эффекты наблюдались в белое вещество спинного мозга.

В модели болезни Альцгеймера на грызунах мелатонин снижал уровни гомоцистеина и липидов в плазме, и исследователи предположили, что антиоксидантный эффект мелатонина мог быть ответственным за эти результаты. Было обнаружено, что у пациентов с болезнью Альцгеймера уровень мелатонина в спинномозговой жидкости значительно снижен . В исследовании с участием 14 пациентов на различных стадиях болезни Альцгеймера добавка мелатонина в течение 22–35 месяцев улучшила сон и значительно снизила частоту «закатов». Кроме того, пациенты не испытали когнитивного или поведенческого ухудшения в течение периода исследования. Нейрозащитные эффекты мелатонина не опосредуются мембранными рецепторами мелатонина и, таким образом, могут быть результатом антиоксидантных и антиамилоидогенных свойств мелатонина.

Сердечно-сосудистая система
Мелатонин уменьшает размер инфаркта, подавляет частоту, а также продолжительность желудочковой тахикардии и фибрилляции, а также улучшает выживаемости в этих моделях. В одном обзоре отмечалось, что мелатонин снижает уровень холестерина на 38% у людей и снижает артериальное давление и уровни катехоламинов, возможно, за счет расслабления гладких мышц в стенках аорты. Мелатонин также ингибирует индуцированное медью окисление липопротеинов низкой плотности ( ЛПНП) , потенциально способствуя антиатеросклеротическому эффекту
Желудочно-кишечная система
Гастропротекторные эффекты мелатонина наблюдались на различных моделях язв желудка в нескольких лабораториях. Эти эффекты также могут быть связаны с антиоксидантными эффектами мелатонина. В экспериментальных моделях острого панкреатита мелатонин показал положительные эффекты . Другие заболевания, при которых мелатонин может быть добавлен к существующим методам лечения, включают синдром раздраженного кишечника, язвенный колит и диарею.

Заболевания почек
Было обнаружено, что мелатонин защищает от вызванной глицерином почечной недостаточности из-за его антиоксидантного действия. Мелатонин также снижает интерстициальное воспаление почек и улучшает артериальную гипертензию .

Гормон против старения
Исследования, связывающие потерю мелатонина с возрастными явлениями, и аргументы в пользу того, что мелатонин выступает против старения , были освещены в обзорных статьях. Один из сторонников этой гипотезы предполагает, что «синдром дефицита мелатонина, возможно, является основным механизмом, с помощью которого могут изменяться процессы старения.
Некоторые данные свидетельствуют об антиоксидантной роли мелатонина с возможностью благоприятного воздействия на болезнь Альцгеймера; паркинсонизм; сердечно-сосудистые, желудочно-кишечные и почечные расстройства.

.

+38 (097) 252-48-76

Персонализированный подход

Каждый человек неповторим, индивидуален, по-своему совершенен. Это целая неизведанная вселенная с тонкими связами и взаимодействиями, в которых мы постараемся разобраться, чтобы достичь слаженной работы всех цепочек организма и помочь Вам переродиться в новом биологическом возрасте.

Узнать цену лечения с помощью биогормональной терапии:

Укажите свое имя и телефон для получения просчета стоимости лечения с помощью специалистов и технологий BioAge:

  • Огромный опыт
  • Лучшие специалисты
  • Новейшие методики
  • В цену все включено
loading

Совершенство образа

Мы красивы когда здоровы! Все функциональные и возрастные изменения отражаются на нашем лице, фигуре, волосах! Исцеляя и омолаживая организм изнутри, мы возвращаем молодость и цветущий вид!

loading

Наши услуги для прекрасного пола

Пробуждение женщины в BioAge

Все женщины молоды, но некоторые моложе других. Откройте для себя и Вы перечень услуг для женщин от BioAge.

loading

Наши услуги для сильного пола

Пробуждение мужчины в BioAge

Нет ничего более привлекательного в мужчине, чем здоровая естественность. Откройте для себя и Вы перечень услуг для мужчин от BioAge.

Свяжитесь с нами:

АДРЕС

Киев,
ул. Маршала Рыбалко, 11-В

ТЕЛЕФОН

+38 (097) 252-48-76

РАБОЧЕЕ ВРЕМЯ

09:00 - 20:00